Sunday, May 22, 2016

Rainbow Snippets - A Place to Call Their Own

“I’ve considered all the options, Pa,” Frank replied with just a bit of school-aged irritation in his voice. “That’s why I’m going with Young and not on my own.” He still hadn’t looked his father in the eye since the rest of the family had exited. Frank gazed around the room. Besides the new dining room table, the room appeared the same as it had when he was growing up. Frank remembered being kept after breakfast as a child and receiving warnings about acting up during the busy day of work ahead. He pictured his ten-year-old self sitting there, this time being lectured about going to Kansas.
“How well do you know this boy? I asked about his folks. They say his old man was a son of a bitch.”

Get your copy of #APTCTO here:

Also- Check out other great LGBTQ novels on Facebook through the Rainbow Snippets Group!


Can two men find love amidst the pervasive culture of  propriety, honor, and expectation of the 1960s?

My latest novel, Need Your Love is available from Amazon US!

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Love Unlocked Anthology

LoveUnlocked_533x800 Author Name: Claire Davis and Al Stewart Victoria Milne Dawn Sister J P Walker Caraway Carter Ofelia Gränd Debbie McGowan Book Name: Love Unlocked Release Date: February 14, 2016 Blurb: Love Unlocked is a collection of seven short stories and novellas - unique LGBTQ romances inspired by the Love Lock Bridge. THE STORIES: The Trap by Claire Davis and Al Stewart Writer's Lock by Victoria Milne Locked in the Moment by Dawn Sister The Weekend by J P Walker The Scarlet Lock by Caraway Carter He Melted Us by Ofelia Gränd Chain of Secrets by Debbie McGowan

Love Me Tenor by Annabeth Albert

LovemeTenor Author Name: Annabeth Albert Book Name: Love Me Tenor Series: #PerfectHarmony Book: Two This book can be read as a standalone Release Date: February 16, 2016 Blurb: Trevor Daniels is feeling aimless. A recent college grad, he’s not sure what to do with his useless degree, and his family all but abandoned him after he revealed the truth about himself. But a friend’s suggestion that he take his chances on a reality show aimed at finding the next big boy band strikes a chord with him—until the show’s producers convince him to act like he’s in a relationship with a guy who’s not at all his type. It isn’t exactly love at first sight for Jalen Smith either—but lust just might push them in an unexpected direction. If only their secrets weren’t even more twisted than their sheets, threatening to cost them the win—and each other…

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Three to Get Ready by Sean Michael

Author Name: Sean Michael Book Name: Three To Get Ready Series: Mannies Incorporated Book: Four This book can be read as a standalone Release Date: December 18, 2015  

Thank you very much for having me and helping to celebrate the release of Three to Get Ready, a Mannies Incorporated Novel.

The Mannies books always come out at the end of the year, so this means it’s the end of yet another year. I can’t believe how quickly 2015 went by. It hardly seems that long ago that it was the end of 2014 and I was getting ready for another year. And yet, here we are already saying goodbye to 2015.

I thought I’d do a little retrospective on the year.

Firsts in 2015:
Self-publishing (reprints and new books!)
Going to Disney
Signing up for my first convention (Coastal Magic in February 2016)

Favorite holiday in 2015:
Like most years, this one was my visit to BA and Julia for Thanksgiving.

Favorite purchase in 2015:
My new chair, though I’m going to have to stop using it during the day if it continues to suck me in and make me fall asleep on a regular basis.

Goals reached:
I wrote over a million words
I wrote over 300 blog posts on my personal blog
I posted more regularly to Facebook and Twitter
I got a little more organized, keeping up with the todo list most of the time

There were things I didn’t get accomplished that I’d wanted to, but one of my goals for next year is to focus more on the positive, and I’m going to start by not worrying about goals that I was unsuccessful at this year. It’s not like I can get any of that done in 2015 now!

All in all, it was a good year and I hope 2016 is a good one, not only for myself but for everyone, especially my wonderful readers.

Smut fixes everything

Blurb: Single father Jack Jones is in dire need of a new nanny. His five year old son Nathan is legally blind, he has twin baby girls arriving in less than two months and the girl currently working for him is leaving at Thanksgiving to go home and continue her higher education. If Mannies Incorporated doesn’t come up with a viable candidate soon, he’s not sure what he’s going to do. Dan Miller is on the hunt for a new job. He’s had some great placements with Mannies Incorporated, many as Manny to multiple birth families to get them over the hump. He even has experience with special needs children, so the job he’s interviewing for looks like it’s right up his alley. When Dan arrives at Jack’s house, he discovers that this Jack Jones is his Jack Jones, the man he was in love with during college, and who broke up with Dan because Dan wanted children. Will Dan and Jack be able to put the past behind them and work together, or will their past keep them from having a future together? <!–more–> Pages or Words: 64,000 words/190 pages Categories: Contemporary, Erotica, Fiction, Gay Fiction, M/M Romance, Romance Excerpt: Dan Miller followed the instructions on his GPS to one Jack Jones’ house for his interview. He was trying to decide if it was a good or bad omen that he’d dated a Jack Jones. It had ended, so maybe bad. On the other hand, they’d ended because Jack didn’t want kids and he did, which was better to learn early on, before they’d invested a lot of time in each other, right? So good sign. Chuckling at himself, he went over what Drake at Mannies Inc had told him about the family. Single gay dad, one special needs son – the boy was nearly six and clinically blind. Apparently he could see general shapes if they were high contrast and he could see lights and light contrast. There were twin girls on their way. In a couple of weeks in a few weeks in fact. Newborns were Dan’s favorite. He loved that new baby smell. He loved their chubby little cheeks and limbs, their fat bellies and how quickly they changed. After reading the file, he’d had to agree with Drake that he seemed like a really good fit for the family. The position was live-in, so he paid close attention as the condo came into view. Not far from the beach, it was a decent size, not too big, but not tiny. The front was neat and he could see the backyard was fenced in. Pulling into the drive, he turned off the engine and took a deep breath. Okay. Interview time. He climbed out of the car, with his best ‘I’m the perfect man to look after your kids’ face on. He knocked on the front door. “Daddy! Maddie, someone is here!” “I’ll get it, man. Hopefully this one will work for your daddy, Mr. Picky. I have to leave the week of Thanksgiving. I have to.” The door opened and a lovely dark-skinned young woman stood there with a skinny little boy in thick glasses. “Hey there. Can I help you?” “Hi, Dan Miller. I’m here to see Mr. Jones?” “Sure. Come on in. I’m Maddie, Nathan’s personal assistant.” She winked at him. “Very nice to meet you.” He shook her hand. Then he turned his attention to the little boy. “Hey there, You must be Nathan.” “Uh-huh. Nathan James Jones.” One hand was held out. “Pleased meeting you.” Dan took Nathan’s hand and shook it solemnly. “Pleased to meet you, too.” “Hey there. Sorry, man. I was paying some bills. Crazy life.” Dan looked up at the familiar voice and blinked. Strong jaw, blond curls, and the bluest eyes in the history of the earth — that was Jack. His Jack. Dan felt like he’d been poleaxed. His Jack who didn’t want kids, no way no how was he fucking crazy for even suggesting it. “Jack?” Oh, smooth, Dan. Clearly it was Jack. Hell, even if he couldn’t believe his eyes, the folder he’d gotten from Drake had said the guy’s name was Jack. “Dan? Danny? Oh, my God!” Jack’s eyes went wide. “Look at you. You look amazing.” He kind of hated the way Jack’s words made him stand a little taller, a little straighter. “So do you. The years have been good to you.” Twelve years. Shit, things had changed in that time, that much was obvious, but not how just a glance from those devastating eyes could make his cock perk up. That hadn’t changed a damn bit. Buy the book:  
Meet the author: Often referred to as “Space Cowboy” and “Gangsta of Love” while still striving for the moniker of “Maurice,” Sean Michael spends his days surfing, smutting, organizing his immense gourd collection and fantasizing about one day retiring on a small secluded island peopled entirely by horseshoe crabs. While collecting vast amounts of vintage gay pulp novels and mood rings, Sean whiles away the hours between dropping the f-bomb and pursuing the kama sutra by channeling the long lost spirit of John Wayne and singing along with the soundtrack to “Chicago.” A long-time writer of complicated haiku, currently Sean is attempting to learn the advanced arts of plate spinning and soap carving sex toys. Barring any of that? He’ll stick with writing his stories, thanks, and rubbing pretty bodies together to see if they spark. Where to find the author: Facebook: Blog Link: Sean Michael Cover Artist: Kris Norris Tour Dates & Stops: 18-Dec: Inked Rainbow Reads, Gay Book Reviews, Mikky’s World of Books, Kirsty Loves Books, Dawn’s Reading Nook 21-Dec: Sassygirl Books 22-Dec: Open Skye Book Reviews, Divine Magazine, Book Lovers 4Ever, Foxylutely Book Reviews 23-Dec: Velvet Panic 24-Dec: Unquietly Me, The Novel Approach 25-Dec: Havan Fellows 28-Dec: Up All Night, Read All Day, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words 29-Dec: MM Good Book Reviews, Prism Book Alliance 30-Dec: Bayou Book Junkie 31-Dec: Book Reviews, Rants, and Raves, The Hat Party 1-Jan: Happily Ever Chapter 4-Jan: QUEERcentric Books, Full Moon Dreaming 5-Jan: Making It Happen 6-Jan: Elisa – My Reviews and Ramblings 7-Jan: Multitasking Mommas, 3 Chicks After Dark 8-Jan: Molly Lolly, A.M. Leibowitz 11-Jan: Wicked Faerie’s Tales and Reviews 12-Jan: Jessie G. Books 13-Jan: Bonkers About Books 14-Jan: Love Bytes, Alpha Book Club  

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Broken Records by Lilah Suzanne

Broken Records 1600px COVER (RGB) - Front  

Author Name: Lilah Suzanne Book Name: Broken Records Series: Spotlight Book: One Release Date: December 17, 2015 Blurb: Los Angeles-based stylist Nico Takahashi loves his job—or at least, he used to. Feeling fed up and exhausted from the cutthroat, gossip-fueled business of Hollywood, Nico daydreams about packing it all in and leaving for good. So when Grady Dawson—sexy country music star and rumored playboy—asks Nico to style him, Nico is reluctant. But after styling a career-changing photo-shoot, Nico follows Grady to Nashville where he finds it increasingly difficult to resist Grady’s charms. Can Nico make peace with show business and all its trappings, or will Grady’s public persona get in the way of their private attraction to each other?

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Nicholas by Dianne Hartsock


Author Name: Dianne Hartsock Book Name: Nicolas Release Date: December 18, 2015

Thank you so much BRRR for finding a spot for me during this busy holiday season. The question is how does my story differ from other stories? I like to think my NICOLAS is unique in that I didn’t use the well-known legend of Santa Claus and his elves. My story involves the Krampus, the terrible creature that chases St. Nicolas through the centuries.
Instead of sweet, magical elves helping Santa deliver toys and goodies to everyone, my Nicolas has a dark troll at his side, haunting his steps, bringing nightmare and terror in his wake. In the legend of the Krampus, he’s the one who punishes the children when they are bad. He’s the dark side to Nicolas’s goodness.
I twisted this legend a little, having my Nico fleeing from this dark entity. He only wishes to be left alone, to continue spreading his word of unity and peace to the world. But the Krampus won’t let him be. Nico had stopped him from murdering three children, accidently killing the man the Krampus had been in the process. The Krampus won’t forgive him for that, and Nico can’t forgive himself for taking another’s life.
The Krampus uses this feeling of guilt against him, destroying every relationship he tries to have by making him feel unworthy of love. But then Nico meets Jamie, an artist who has given up on love. They come together against the Krampus, but will their love be enough to defeat him?
NICOLAS is the story of fear and guilt, love and redemption. It’s a legend brought to life, with a dark twist and a promise of a happy future. A slightly different take on the Santa Clause theme.
Happy Holidays!

  Blurb: Betrayed by a lover, Jamie rents an isolated cabin on Lake Huron, wanting only to be left alone. Instead, he is pulled from his solitary existence as an artist and tumbles headlong into the legend of Saint Nicolas. As a young man, Nicolas accidentally killed a man intent on murdering three children, only to have the man's malicious spirit rise up against him. Fleeing through the centuries from the Krampus, the evil troll-like creature that dogs his steps, Nico finds refuge with the young artist who takes him into his home and bed. But Jamie has questions. Who is Nicolas, and why does the Krampus want to destroy him? When the Krampus begins to torment and torture anyone Nico comes in contact with to punish him, Jamie’s life is put in danger. And Jamie isn’t sure whether he can help Nico defeat his nemesis or if he’s merely a pawn in the Krampus’s game.

Monday, December 21, 2015

Dom of Ages by K.C. Wells and Parker Wiliams


Author Names: K.C. Wells & Parker Williams Book Name: Dom of Ages Series: Collars & Cuffs Book: Seven Release Date: December 21, 2015 Blurb: Eli may only be thirty, but he has had enough of pretend submissives. He wants a sub who truly knows how to submit. So when he spies Jarod in a BDSM club, everything about the man screams submission. It doesn’t matter that Jarod has to be about twenty years older than Eli. What does age matter, anyway? Not one to miss an opportunity, Eli moves fast and takes Jarod home with him, without thinking things through. All he can see is what he’s always wanted – a sub who wants to serve. Jarod spent twenty-eight years with his Master, until Fate took Phillip from him. Four years on, and Jarod is still lost, so when a young Dom takes charge, Jarod rolls with it and finds himself serving again. But he keeps waiting for the shoe to drop. Because there’s going to come a point when Eli realizes he’s a laughing stock in the club. Who would want to be seen with a fifty-year-old sub? And when the moment of humiliation does arrive, Jarod flees. He’d be better off with Phillip. Despite several missteps, what happens forces Eli to understand that Jarod needs him as much as he needs Jarod. But he knows in order to find happiness, they need friends who will understand. A friend keeps telling him Collars & Cuffs is what they need. Eli finally goes to visit, refusing to risk Jarod being hurt again, and finds everything he's heard about the club is true. When he takes Jarod, he watches as his sub is met with open arms. As they settle in to their new life, Eli begins to see things differently. And he dares to think he can have it all. Until the phone call that shows him he didn't realize what he could lose.